your biggest frustration


Hello, All…I hope you are doing well!

What in the world am I doing???!!   I have been exercising for weeks and  I can’t stop eating my donuts and candy bars.

I  still like my fried chicken.  And geesh, I love McDonald’s  french fries!  NO ONE really told me this exercise thing would  be this difficult.  That’s it. I quit. I will remain unhealthy and overweight and live with it.  I will keep buying bigger clothes.


Dang,  Maria.  You said this class would be fun.  All I do is leave all sweaty.   I do not think doing squats and pushups is fun; although I know I need to exercise to be healthy.  Isn’t there something else I can do besides exercising to lead a healthy lifestyle? I am frustrated that I don’t enjoy this as much as I,or you, thought I would.


I thought I was in better shape than this, Henry. Man! I didn’t realize how out of shape I was. I get frustrated and mad that I can barley do 5 push-ups or jog around 1/2 of  the track!    


(sigh…)..I have gained weight! *&#(@#H@*#!!  why?  I am eating right and exercising.  This frustrates me.  How did this happen?

Does any of this sound familiar?

Frustration, frustration, frustration.  All due to the effects of starting the lifestyle change of eating right and exercising.

When you start on an exercise program, it is not easy by any means.  There are so many things out there that confuse people on what to eat, what not to eat, what exercise does this, what exercise does that.  Buy this latest fitness gadget to help you.. or this piece of equipment and so forth….

This is where you can come in.  I would like to hear from you! 

Please share:

    #1- your biggest frustration you had/have dealing with diet and exercise for weight loss

    #2-what the frustration level is now (if any)?


ok, I am really hoping to hear from you!  Please leave your comment!

Committed to Your Fitness Success,

Sidney


http://www.bobysid.com

http://www.spiritualempowermentfitness.com

4 Responses to “your biggest frustration”

  1. drkaylosesweight Says:

    I agree it takes longer than expected. It not that 1-2 lbs every week.

  2. LvMyTweety Says:

    Life’s full of frustrations (work, finances, family, health, politics, etc.) because of a general feeling of a “lack of control” with these issues. Those frustrations add to the frustration that when we try to control our weight loss through exercise and healthy eating habits it takes much longer than expected to see results. We then seeminginly prefer the immediate gratification of our favorite foods and eliminating heart-throbbing, pain staking, and sweaty work outs. The problem is that we do not think that the long term effects of eating wrong and not moving enough is health problems and eventually loss of quality of life.

  3. Shannon Says:

    My biggest frustrations have always been understanding Fat Loss vs Weight Loss. Also how do you avoid temptations at family functions? All your family ever want to do is celebrate with food and alcohol, WHY?

  4. dreamzfitness Says:

    Good morning. This is a very thought provoking article!

Leave a Reply

