What I’ve Learned in 2010


It is now the 3rd day of January, 2011. I hope that you are doing GREAT today and you entered the new year with happiness, new expectations, hopes, dreams and much more!  A few days ago I blogged about “my 2010 Year in Review”.

Now, I have taken this time to reflect and share with you 37 things that I’ve learned in 2010! Some is fitness related, some not,;some are good, some not.  Some funny, some not! So here is my list of what i’ve learned – in no particular order. Maybe you can start doing this, too! Please leave me a comment!

 

In 2010….I’ve learned

 

1.   I am a life changer.  This finally sunk in when I got emails about how my program has helped changed a life (eating, exercise).  This is especially gratifying when it is someone that I do not know.

2.  People I thought would support me; don’t.

 3. Hard work really pays off.  This is if I take massive action and don’t procrastinate.

4.  I will continue to be different. Think out of the box. 

 5.  I lost friends for doing the right things.  It seems if you do the right thing, you are considered “wrong”.

 6.  I missed my wife more than she will ever know due to my long hours of working on fitness related business

 7.  I am always happy for people when they get blessed! (my wife and I both are)

 8.  People get jealous when people get blessed

 9.  I shouldn’t change things that work.  I did that and it failed.

 10.   People will spend thousands of dollars on stuff like flat screen TV’s, etc., but balk at the idea of having to pay for fitness training or money to invest in their health.

 11.   Before I was hardly emotionally attached to my clients.  My clients have cried on me before; on the phone, etc.. but they have never seen me cry until this year (2010).  So that personal and emotional attachment has greatly improved.

 12.   I am a giver. 

 13.   I’ve failed at trying to do 90 things at the same time!

 14.   I’ve learned that I have to do 67 things at the same time

 15.   There are many people who sincerely support you ; that you don’t know – and wish you well 

 

16.   I am extremely happy for my wife’s talent in baking! She is going to go far

 17.   I have to let things go. Don’t hold onto things. God will work things out in the end.

 18.   I really do have to work from a list in order to get things done.

 19.   I can’t set too high of expectations on people! I will get disappointed.

 20.   My wife puts all of her heart into her baking. She really does it with love.

 21.   My fear of public speaking is getting better!

 22.   Since I am very busy now, working a 8-5 job and doing fitness stuff the other hours, I must really stay on top of my fitness certifications.  Things are changing and I must stay up on my reading and re-testing.

 23.   Love, and love more

 24.   Hug and kiss my wife whenever the urge hits.

25.   Some people aint gonna like me no matter what…. and I aint gonna like them eitha.

 26.   Listen intently to those with wisdom and knowledge 

 27.   My wife and I want to be in position to be a blessing to others

 28.   Everyone will not be happy for my success

 29.   I dropped the ball for the family bible study and prayer. My wife and I got to get back to family prayer and bible study. She misses it, and so do I

 

 30.   People don’t appreciate or accept sound advice – even when it is  written in black and white – until they get bitten.

 31.   People criticize others but don’t like it when people criticize them

 32.   I have more patience

 33.  I don’t need another pair of black shoes..oh wait, yes I do.

 34.   If something does not work for me, that doesn’t mean I quit

 35.   I can be bold and get out of my comfort zone!

 36.   There is a whole lot more to fitness to learn!

37.     Things don’t have to be perfect

www.bodybysid.com

5 Responses to “What I’ve Learned in 2010”

  1. Leonard Ervin Says:

    It is so refreshing to see another african american male share and open up about his experiences in life. I feel encouraged as a future entreprenuer and now have some idea of what to expect from the church, family and friends.

    God Bless…. continue to do the good work God has started in you… it will (and it is) coming to pass

  2. Sarah Landers Says:

    The lessons you have learned are so honest. Opening your heart can be difficult, but this year I learned when you do, sometimes you will be amazed at the results and blessed. Thank you continuing to send your positive messages and motivation. Happy New Year!

  3. STEPHANIE GOODS Says:

    THE LOVE YOU HAVE FOR YOUR WIFE AND FAMILY SHOWS AND THAT IS PRICELESS. GET BACK TO PRAYER AND THE WORD AND WATCH GOD BLESS YOUR BUSS. EVEN MORE.IF YOU DON’T TITH START , IF YOU DO CONTINUE AND SEE WHAT GOD DOES FOR YOUR FAMILY AND FOR YOUR BUSS. BE BLESSED. I AM EXCITED ABOUT YOUR FUTHER.

  4. Mary Ann Hunter Says:

    Greetings!

    #17 on your list is the most important thing I ACCEPTED in my life during 2010. It has totally changed my current life and my future way of living.

    Thank you for sharing… Peace, Prayers and Success in 2011

  5. Andrea Coleman Says:

    THis things are so true. A lot of them I have experience.

Leave a Reply

