Sidney’s 2010 Year In Review


Hello, all! I hope that you are doing great and you are getting ready for 2011! 

I know it’s been a while since you’ve heard from me – blogwise!   Things have been quite busy for me this year trying to get my products completed and launched, and that is what has prompted me to write this blog!  This is going to be about my year in review.  This is my first time doing this, but I know many of us look back and think of things that we’ve accomplished, things that we could have done better, and quite frankly, things that have failed.  So I would like share with you, some of my victories/successes, and my not so good successes throughout the year 2010.   I know I probably forgot some things, but thats ok. I will be sending out another blog for my plans for 2011!  Please leave me a comment!  

 January:

January 11, 2010 –  My first speaking engagement! This was at the Mt. Zion Missionary Baptist Church, Columbus, Ohio.  I was invited to speak about health and fitness as it relates to African Americans, and to promote my upcoming products.

Began writing book; Spiritual Empowerment Fitness, Empowering You, Empowering Your Church

Programs started:  Spiritual Empowerment Fitness Indoor Boot Camp (SEFB)

My group exercise class at the YMCA – Ripped to the Rhythm(R2R) –  People had to be turned away because it got too crowded!

For travel, none this month

 February:

This month I began my search for a facility that I can use to hold my boot camps in.

Programs this month was the “Workout From Home”

For travel, on February 12-14, I meet with the one and only Bedros Kuellian, the fitness and marketing guru, in Chino Hills, California.  If you see any fitness pro on TV, chances are Bedros had something to do with it.  This guy is phenomenal.  He is the one who selected me, along with several others to be in his 100k Mastermind group.  He provided valuable tips for my fitness programs and my product.  Wow. A lot of hard work still ahead.   And change that awful website! He didn’t say it, but I know he was thinking it at the time!

 March:

Boot camps is running fine, I work on new routines for all of my classes.

Trying to study my Exercise Physiology at the same time as do all of the other stuff.  This is not possible! There is just no way.  I closed that book.

One of the facilities I was looking at fell thru. Oh well,  keep looking.

It’s time to shoot the exercise follow-along DVD. 

For travel, March 25-28, I have to make a trip to Vegas to meet with the 100k Mastermind group.  This time the entire group of 30-40ppl will get together.  I have to give a report on my product.  Uh oh.  Again, valuable content was provided to help me become the best fitness professional in my niche market.  There is still so much work to do.  Lord Jesus help.

 April:

 I give my website a total makeover!  It still is not completed, but useable.

 I get another website started:  http://www.spiritualempowermentfitness.com

April 29. The bootcamp moves outdoors.  Wow, there are over 40 people.  This boot camp is not fee based.  Participants give what they want (love offering) at the end of each session.

Still working on book. Publishers sent back for changes.  The DVD did not come out – AGAIN.  Have to do another re-shoot.

For travel, I can’t wait until May.  Lord hammercy, give me strength.  My wife notices I am starting to drag and do strange, uncommon things, due to the long hours trying to get the fitness product done.

May:

The DVD is ok! In the final edit stages.  I am glad. I could not do it a fourth time.

I report my status back to the Mastermind group.  I have to have my entire product, DVD and book, done by July 9.  I am not ready.

Programs this month:  I change up the Ripped to the Rhythm to the high intensity fat burning routines.  The class loves it! It is challenging.

I am guest lecturer (the vacation workout) at the YMCA for their Commit to Be Fit program.

For travel, I have vacation planned with my wife and some very good friends out to Las Vegas (yes, again) and to the Grand Canyon.  I needed to get away, but I could not seem to get away from fitness – I hiked in the Grand Canyon.

June:

BOTH websites are completed.  And both are waaay better than the first ones that I did myself!

I participate and did an exercise demo at the Health Fair hosted by the Triedstone Missionary Baptist Church, Columbus, Ohio.  The boot campers showed what they know!

The book is back from the publisher.  Still more changes.  I guess for my first book, this is to be expected. 

I have agents now looking for vacant properties for me to hold my boot camps in.  Still no luck.

 July:

The second round of SEFB starts.  People are starting to drop off.  But there are some die hard fitness enthusiasts that are shooting for their goals!

The book has been reviewed by the publisher. I get a score of 7 out of 10.

Wow. I think this is the best month for R2R class!

For travel, July 8-11, I have to go back to Newport Beach, California to meet with the Mastermind group again.  My wife is going this time.  She made Bedros some vegetarian cakes for his birthday.   It is amazing hanging around this likeminded individuals and getting tips on how to get better in advertising yourself, and raising your fitness expertise to the next level.  My product is still not ready. 

August:

I had to add some more content to the book. This was easy.

Programs this month:  I am looking at starting a 14-day fat flush program for the fall. Start working out details and looking for a place to hold it.

For travel, it’s back to Vegas, baby! Yes, my wife and I are back to Vegas for a friends wedding.

September:

This month I am focusing on programs for 2011 and securing a place that I can call my own.  Big setback this month. The place that I thought I would be able to rent, said “no” at the last minute, after things were finalized. 

For travel, we did a quick getaway to Pennsylvania

October:

October 24, marks the one year anniversary that I was selected to be part of the Mastermind group. 

Programs:  14-Day Fat Flush. Although I had to find another facility in a short time, this exercise program is a huge success! I will have to do this program again.

SEFB summer session is over.

My book is finally published!   Spiritual Empowerment Fitness

For travel, the wife head to Pittsburgh again for a wedding, then head to San Juan to sail away on a much needed vacation and to celebrate our anniversary!  Boy, do I love her.

November:

Programs:  November 29, the SEFB indoor winter session begins

Working on the line up of programs for 2011:   Express Boot Camp and the 28 Day Body Transformation

Start working on my fitness related predictions for 2011 and my official product launch. 

December:

 This is the season of giving.  One of my clients really touched me when they said “you give and give so much” I didn’t realize it. 

 Programs:  Express bootcamp is advertised

 I have a book signing at the Triedstone Missionary Baptist church on January 2, 2011.

2 Responses to “Sidney’s 2010 Year In Review”

  1. Angi Says:

    “Write the vision, and make it plain upon tables, that he may run that readeth it. For the vision is yet for an appointed time, but at the end it shall speak, and not lie: though it tarry, wait for it; because it will surely come, it will not tarry.” Habakkuk 2-3

    Yes Sid you’ve written the vision. And it is plain. Now we that read it can run with it. Amen!

    This surely is a template for life – each month tells a story of gains, losses, improvements, dissapointments and even travel.

    Keep up the good work and God bless you on your book signing.

  2. Beth Says:

    CONGRATS on your book!!!!! Wow! You are truly an inspiration and motivator. I’m so excited about ALL the great things coming your way!!!!!

Leave a Reply

