Excuses to Overeat During the Holiday’s?


Hello, All!  I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted a blog!  But I have been busy doing fitness work and pounding the pavement trying to locate a facility! Now I have an agent also looking for a facility for me..so say a prayer that I can find one soon.  Oh! If you know of a place – it doesn’t have to be very big – that is available, please let me know! I don’t need much equipment to work someone out! 🙂 

Ok, on to the blog…this is gonna be a survey type blog.   We know that the holidays are fastly approaching.  This is the around the time when you will be invited to  dinner parties, family gatherings, work functions, the children’s Christmas party and play at both school and church, and you may even host a party yourself!  So the question…you are on an eating plan and you know the tempting foods will be in front of you.  What excuse causes you to fall off of the wagon and overeat during the holiday time while you are on your exercise program?  Choose the best answer that fits!                                                     

  1. My momma made it so i had to eat it!
  2. I will just take a nibble…well, shoot, I need a bigger piece. I couldn’t resist.
  3. Deacon Bookerton makes the best dag on sweet potato pie.  He always makes them for church functions. I didn’t want to offend him by not eating any.  No, I didn’t want to offend him.
  4. I will eat as much as I want today and workout next year.  I promise.
  5. Everyone else had some so I had to eat it, too
  6. I had to make the tasty goodies for my guests. I want them to be happy.
  7. I didn’t want to look odd sitting there with only a little bit on my plate
  8. The food looked too good so I just HAD to have it.  God still loves me.
  9. Since this is a special occasion and I paid for my ticket,  I will surely eat the food they serve
  10.  I know JWest Pastries are scrumptiously delicious. I couldn’t eat just one.

So let me know what numbers you can associate with!  If none on the list apply, great for you! 

 

If you are having troubles with you eating habits, as always, I am here to help!  Feel free to contact me at any time!

Please leave me your comments!

One Response to “Excuses to Overeat During the Holiday’s?”

  1. Denise Says:

    My book club didn’t eat all of the four layer cake with raspberry filling that JWest Pastries baked for our meeting that I hosted so I had to eat the rest of it. (I was sooo happy)

Leave a Reply

