Powerful “O” Words…


Hello, Sidney here and I hope you are doing well, today!  I haven’t blogged in a while, sorry ’bout that..

We all have words or things we love to hate.  As my wife and I were flying out of town over this past weekend, I was trying to sleep on the plane, and she was reading a magazine about healthy eating tips.  Earlier that morning, I saw an email and had the words Obese and Overweight in the headline.  I did not read the email, but i remembered the headline.  For some reason, those two words were stuck in my mind as I still tried to sleep.  I dozed off and suddenly I woke up; and said to my wife “I have to write”.  So here it is… 

I thought about those words again “obese” and “overweight”. Not only do these words have a negative connotation tied to them, they also have two other things in common – they both begin with the letter O.   In laymen’s terms, they both mean excess of, too much of, more than enough of something – in this case – FAT. 

For someone faced with these O words on a daily basis, that person may already feel somewhat sad, experience health related issues, maybe have low self-esteem or it maybe a dark cloud is casts over their lives.  Obese.  Overweight.  Powerful words that have a negative impact.  Words that mean: excess of, more than enough of, too much of. 

Then as I laid my head back, eyes closed, I thought of words, other powerful words that also have an impact.  A more  positive impact.  Omnipresent.  Omnipotent.  Omniscient.  These words are characteristics of God.  God is all strong and mighty; with authority.  God is everywhere.  God is all knowing.  And he is Omega; he can finish whatever it is that you started. 

These particular Godly O words mentioned above, I believe,  can surely help someone dealing with the struggles of obesity and being overweight.  People may have struggled with weight loss for a long time, or just don’t know where to begin and how to lose it. I could be wrong, but I don’t think a person likes to hear that they are obese or overweight.  

But I know someone who is all things, and is far more powerful than the two O words – obese and overweight.  HE can help you be an Overcomer; another O word.  He is strong and mighty. Let Him help you with your weight loss goals.  Put him in it.  If you put him in it, you will surely succeed and be that Overcomer and live that healthy life.  We can do nothing with out Him in our lives; He will never fail.  

So there are a few other O words that do not have a negative connotation or impact to them. 

Help me out. Please tell me what you think when you think of the O words obese, overweight; and the other O words – Omnipotent, Omnipresent, Omniscient, Overcomer.  

Have you had to ever deal with the O words Obese/overweight, if so what did you do?

And let me know if you will use the Godly O words in your weight loss goals if you are on an exercise program. 

 If you think of other O words that can help, please share!

Leave me a comment and rate this post.  Looking forward to hearing from you.

One Response to “Powerful “O” Words…”

  1. Jerry Says:

    This blog has cause me to think of whether I have used these words in reflection of myself and others. I have not-but because some yrs passed I heard a china nutritionist say people are not overweight they are overwasted and I have been on a journey to not think of myself in those terms (O word), but fight to empty myself of all the waste that is stored in my body. I have tried some of the get it off quick methods and none has ever worked, but GOd has allowed me to meet a wonderful personal trainer (Sidney) and my Brother who encourages us in order to get rid of our fat, Obesity, our Overweight , or whatever term you may use to stop yourself from being fit. the best results is found in eating more,Yes! I said eating more and exercise the two will have great result in ridding us of the O words.
    SO BROTHERS AND SISTERS THE O WORD CAN BE ELIMINITATED.

Leave a Reply

