And the survey says…..


Well, I hope you are enjoying this new year so far!

Some of you may or may not know, but I have been selected  by some of the top fitness experts in the industry to make an exercise DVD and to write a book to accompany it.  Glory to God! 

Psalms 37:23 reads: The steps of a good man are ordered by the LORD: and he delighteth in his way.  

This awesome blessing happened in October 2009, and the is giving me the desires of my heart.   I am forever grateful for that.

Now, here is the part that you can participate in!  I am getting ready to shoot the DVD and I would like to see what YOU would like see in it – exercise related.  So that is why I am doing the survey.

The DVD is to be ready this year; hopefully by the summer. 

 

There is a lot of time and hard work involved, but I know that the reward will be great! Especially if both the DVD and book are able to help someone make that lifestyle change to exercise and to eat better.  Let’s  live the way God wants us to live – prosperous and healthy!

Again, this is where you come in.   What would you like to see on the DVD?  Do you see any DVD’s out there that are spiritually based and have real church music to exercise to?  I know there are a few DVD’s out there…but  the goal is to make this different from those.

I have my ideas but would like to hear from others. 

So please tell me what specifics you would like to see in the DVD – in shape people? normal weight people,? overweight people  and/or  white people? Any specific exercises?   

Each and every post will be considered.   God has given me a gift to share I want this DVD to be for the people!  Please tell me your thoughts.   Let me know! I would love to hear from you!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “And the survey says…..”

  1. Angi Says:

    I would like to see real people in the video who have a little difficulty with some of the routines but continue to try and do better. No more fit models. That way the viewer will be more at ease and feel they can accomplish goals as well.

  2. mwix Says:

    I would include male and females, white, black, or ethnic group who have gone thru your boot camp, or any training with you. I would have their before and after pics, along with a testimony of just how they “did it” through God and your “Good Life Fitness” ministry.

  3. Omar Says:

    This is great news!!! All I ask is to make it real! The phony videos never work. I want to see normal people sweating just like me while I follow alone. Ooooh! You know what would be really cool is if you had two tapings with the same models. A “before and after” taping to show the progress real people are making. Not just “before and after” pictures but “before and after” videos of them doing the same routine. I would like to see you interacting with the models as well, correcting bad form so your audience can see the right way of doing the exercise. Also there is a big psychological component that you have to reinforce. Have people participate in a q&a about the common challenges we face in living a healthy lifestyle. And arm your audience with habit forming techniques so that they stick with it. The video is a great tool in helping us achieve our goals.

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

