losing weight is too dag on hard!


Hey all, this is part three of my  blog!

Thank you to all who participated in replying!  Also, if you look to the right, if you want to get this automatic updates on the blog, click “sign me up”. 

I hope you had a blessed Thanksgiving and you enjoyed the time with family and friends.

For today’s Let’s Talk Church blog, I would like to  discuss methods you have tried for weight loss – for those who have actively tried to lose weight and did not have any success, little success and those who’ve had success  keeping the weight off. 

If you were not too successful in your weight loss program did you experience any of the following:

  • there are habits that seem just too dag on hard to break?
  • your friends/family always have foods around that you KNOW aren’t good for you to eat,  but you eat it anyway because you gave in to temptation? (and now we are in the holiday season)
  • Is the commitment to eat right and exercise just not there? 
  • you exercise very sporadically – one day, then the next time you exercise a month has passed!
  • You don’t see results as quickly as you hoped so you give up? 

 What about “I’m too busy”, “I don’t have time. work, family, kids”, “other activities interfere”  oh! and…..what about church activities??  Is there anyone who has a very busy church and you spend most of the week there?

Did you answer “yes” to any of the above?

If you answered “yes” you are not alone.  As a fitness professional I see and hear things of this nature a lot.  People come to me and say I just can’t seem to lose the weight.  “I eat rite, and I exercise. I’ve tried everything”.  But as we get deeper into the conversation,  I uncover challenges sometimes that the person did not realize where things that hindered their program and the progress.  But saying “I’m too busy”, “no time”, “work, kids, family”, “I’m tired”, “other activities”,  “taking care of the house”, etc (the list can go on) are really excuses

Yep, sorry to say, but they are excuses. Maybe not valid ones, but excuses nevertheless. 

So don’t let excuses hinder your goals to exercise and drop those unwanted pounds. 

So what do you do? You have to PLAN. I believe we can all say we have pretty busy schedules.  But planning is the key.  We plan and schedule time for meetings and other activities and events.  Why not schedule time for exercise? And don’t get discouraged if the weight isn’t falling off as quickly as you hoped.  Remember; no time for exercise, make time for illness.

 Ok, I’d like to hear from you. 

What have you done to try and lose weight? Did you keep it off? If so, what worked? 

If you did not keep it off, what methods did you try and how long did you try before you gave up – 3 weeks, a month?   

Did you only exercise on Sunday when you shouted or ran around the church!?  hmmmm

So, let’s talk about what you’ve tried to do to try and lose weight.  (dvd, exercise class, etc)

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “losing weight is too dag on hard!”

  1. sherri Says:

    I found that keeping a food journal helped me a lot. I could look at what I was doing wrong and what I was doing right. I actually saved all of my old food journals. I need to look at them and see what I was doing right in the eating department so I can get back on track. Exercising is not a problem its’ the SWEETS! Also, food gets boring when you eat the same things all the time!

  2. Omar Says:

    omg! I’ve tried it all. I think consistency is my worst enemy. With all of life’s twists and turns, exercise sometimes takes a back seat.

Leave a Reply

